Year One.

So my last post talked about reeling it in a bit when it comes to spending on baby.  This one is all about those few key items I discovered that made our lives a little easier during the first year. First is the Fisher Price Rock N Play, this was the only thing that I could get Colton to sleep in other than on my chest.  I love the fact that it rocks on its own and you can control the speed, plus it has mesh sides so you don’t have to worry about baby rolling over.  Second, is the Skip Hop Pronto! Baby Changing Station.  Once I found this portable changing station, my life was changed forever!  It was so much easier than lugging the huge diaper bag into the bathroom every time he needed a change.  Also, it keeps all of the items you need to easily access together….including space for your wallet and phone.  Seriously, don’t have a child without this item ladies.  Mommys Bliss Gripe Water was honestly a life saver, my husband will tell you the same thing.  It literally got rid of Colton’s hiccups in an instant…like magic!  The last thing I would add to the list is The Antilop High Chair from Ikea.  We only recently just found this, but I wish that I had come across it MUCH sooner.  I would definitely recommend this over any highchair that has cloth or padding.  It is way easier to clean and I love the fact that it has a larger tray than most high chairs. Until next time.

13445445_10154921746844046_6239695599485600121_nXoXo

Mamabeartribe

Leave a Reply

